Home > quad > One more to go!

One more to go!

November 27, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

We all thought that today (Fri/ Nov 25) was the last class, but we got the good news that there is one more to go. :-). So, today was the penultimate class and they were out to kill us.

Nowadays, it’s no new stuff – just the same ones (squats, push-ups, kettlebell swings) but the intensity, the weights, the overall workout is shifted up a good few notches higher.

Push-ups – same story, better left untold. Very sad.

Kettle bell swing – also similar story, except this one has a happy ending. (no – you cheapskate, think straight). I swung 2 sets of 30 with 24 kgs each. Highest ever. Very kicked.

Squats – tried to match my highest ever (48 kgs), but failed, but still it was good leading upto it. 🙂

Wiped as usual, but loving these workouts more and more.

Saying what we like 

Sharadha recorded testimonials with all of us at the end of the session with a flip, and it was very interesting to listen to everyone. Sure, everyone says good stuff on a video testimonial, but it was still interesting to listen to what each one found good and nice about the quad.

For me – frankly, I haven’t lost a kilo. No weight loss at all. But, I think I gained some strength. At least, on a couple of exercises, I can easily see the difference. And I feel very good during the day. 🙂

I heard a few others and each one has a different gain – and it was good to hear. I guess these (or a selection) will be up on their site soon and I will link to that.

Categories: quad
  1. Momski
    December 3, 2011 at 1:27 am

    Strengthening ur muscles is surely a good option

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

