Home > Injury, Running, Weights > The recovery continues

The recovery continues

January 26, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Didn’t do anything on Monday (Jan 24) because Deepu was feeling sick and I had to be at home tending to her 🙂

But yesterday (Jan 25) and today, I went to Sterling club – Yesterday was the lower weights day and did a 5k on the treadmill today. Stretched out well on both days. The pain still shows up around the 3k-4k mark even now, but it is not as pronounced as before. I can see it coming, feel it nagging me when all other systems are doing well, but doesn’t trouble me as much as before. I really wonder if it is a mind-thing or not, but I’d like to believe that it is getting better.

I’ve been stretching out more often than before, especially that leg-twisted IT band stretch, and probably that’s making a difference as well.

There are lots of runners out in the road nowadays. I read their posts on dailymile almost wistfully, and keep muttering “soon, soon” to myself, but it can’t get soon enough. But, I need to keep my impatience in check, and writing this is like a memo to myself. The last thing I want is another flare up.

Categories: Injury, Running, Weights
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

