Home > Important_Day, Running > A new beginning

A new beginning

January 20, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Well, that’s what it is going to be – a fresh start. A new beginning. It’s been a while now – well, actually, not. If you look at the calendar, it would show that I ran a few times in Dec 2010, on Jan 1, 2011 and again a week or so later. In between these periods, I also went to the gym once in a while when I felt like it, or on odd days went to the Haddows Park to join the yoga jingbang.

But, it was not the same. It just didn’t feel right. It didn’t feel as if I was training. I was just ticking a box.

The IT band injury played not just on my left knee, but also on my head. I’ve spent time pondering on this several times – what-if’s, could-have-been’s, what-nexts – and all of those. An injury leaves a man confused and not just sidelined.

To be honest, the injury has not cleared yet. I ran today (Jan 20, 2011), and the pain is still not gone. I wrote this on Dailymile. The pain was right there – emerged at 4.5odd kms and stayed. There has been some progress but not by much. However, one thing was clear – I wanted to run. The fun and desire, which I was so afraid might be gone, is still right there – intact.

Things have changed now. I need to claw back gradually. I need to increase mileage slowly, build strength and regain the endurance. But, now, I have started training – started afresh again. Wish me luck. 🙂

Categories: Important_Day, Running
  1. January 20, 2011 at 5:35 am

    All the best, am sure you will rock this year

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

