Home > Photo, Running > Aug 4, 2010 – Wednesday: Slow run/ walk – Sudhir Ahuja finishes his 10k

Aug 4, 2010 – Wednesday: Slow run/ walk – Sudhir Ahuja finishes his 10k

A nice, easy, slow run with plenty of walks – with VPS and Sudhir Ahuja. That amazing man finished his 10×10 today.

I was telling VPS that had someone asked me if I could do a 10×10, I would have said No immediately. [Ram didn’t ask me – he just told me that I had finished Day 2 and the next day would be Day 3 🙂 ]. Honestly, if Sudhir had asked me for my opinion on whether he would be able to do a 10k everyday for 10 days – I would asked him to take it easy. It is good that he did not ask me. I don’t believe that I underestimated him – he just put mind over matter and got it done. That’s awesome.

We got a few pictures clicked when he finished – he was over the moon. The elation was writ all over his face. He was a 60something old kid.

040820101927 040820101926

 

Then, we saw this poster on the MCC school notice board and I simply had to take his picture there – it summed him up pretty well.

040820101928

Categories: Photo, Running
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

