Home > Running > Ramkumar Sundaresan

Ramkumar Sundaresan

Ramkumar is a runner who I haven’t met. In fact, I don’t even know where he runs and how much etc. He wrote just a couple of sentences about his run yesterday, but somehow I liked it a lot. So, copy-pasting:

I had a good night sleep, but when I got up ,I could sense the usual lethargic movement of my body, I was not surprised ..It is Monday morning blues. My body was reluctant to take the challenge today.. it wanted to relax , not to run .I feel though, One should take good care of the body , talk to the body and love the body, but one should never try to understand body or ever listen to it.

Our body has a latent energy, but it stores it for a special reasons, for its own needs, we have to ask it ,to part with it. But, it won’t do it so easily. Let me prove this. 99 out of 100 guys exhausted after running the marathon will be ready for another one, if a ravishing beauty wants them to accompany her..right. Where did they get that energy, come from? Has anyone got an answer? Another question, who is the one guy who will say ‘No’. Definitely I am not that one! Are you?

I had to drag my body, and go for a run. it was whining, arguing crying. I told it clearly, we will cross the 5 km mark, and if it still does not like it .we will call it Quits. But as I expected, it became very enthusiastic after 5 Km…I ran up to 11 km…an happy ending , to a sordid start!

 

 

Good one eh?

Categories: Running
  1. April 29, 2013 at 5:21 pm

    What’s up mates, how is all, and what you would like to say about this post, in my view its genuinely awesome designed for me.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

