Home > Running, Weights > July 24, 2010 – Saturday: A little bit of lower body weights, feeling good after that

July 24, 2010 – Saturday: A little bit of lower body weights, feeling good after that

Coaxed myself to wake up this morning and go to Sterling club. I ran there (~1.5k which served as a decent warm up) and so went in and started on some weights for the legs.

Did my standard weights stuff – the only ones I know (and the only ones which is available in Sterling club) some half-squats, leg raises, ham curls, leg presses and calf raises. All 10×2 sets with light weights.

There is this vibrating belt machine – I don’t know what it is called, but it’s that machine where you hold the belt taut leaning it against your back, or the butt, or the thighs or whatever, and it keeps vibrating – and you get the feeling that it is shaking the fat off the body + feels a lot loosened up.

Here, I just searched for “gym equipment vibrating belt machine” – and I got this picture:

2550968236_24015b0e17

So, the one in Sterling club is something like that (well, I can spot a lot of differences, but you get the idea).

I spent like some 20-30 mins vibrating all over :-). It was so ticklish and funny that I couldn’t help smiling, or sometimes laughing – but it was quite good.

Anyway, I don’t know if it was the rest (3 days of doing nothing) – or – the light weights – or – the shake-shake but the 1.5k run back from the club to home was too good. Agreed, it was just 1.5k, but I felt great – very light on the feet and all that stuff.

Categories: Running, Weights
  1. July 24, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    I used to love that machine for some reason – I guess it made me think I was losing weight without any effort from me 🙂

    Too bad gyms here don’t carry such “useful” equipment 😉

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

