Home > Important_Day, Running > July 21, 2010 – Wednesday: Ten-ten-a-done

July 21, 2010 – Wednesday: Ten-ten-a-done

Yay! My 10×10 run is done. It did go well and feeling happy now 🙂

Today’s run report:

Runners: Ramesh, Gauthama, Senthil (on his 9th day), me (on my 10th) and met Sushil at the end.

Weather: It was raining – not a stinging, heavy rain, but a soothing one. I think all of us enjoyed running in the rain.

[Must apologize to Yash – I saw his sms, asking us to wait because he might be a little bit late, only after we started running. Called him and told that we were already running, and so he had do his run solo in the rain.]

Run: Struggled big time in the beginning. Tried to keep too heavy a pace and felt horrible. Cut down to a 4:1 R:W after midpoint and kept it slow and consistent. Gauthama gave me company and then it felt good and was able to enjoy the run. The fast pacers (Ramesh and Senthil) literally ran rings around us – Gauthama and I skipped a couple of loops and so we’ll have these 2 suddenly emerge in front of us and gradually disappear.

Stats: Me – 10.1 in 1:05; Ramesh and Senthil 10.3 in 58 or 59 mins! – that’s super fast.

Now – I think I’ll put my feet up and rest for a couple of days. What an idea by Ram! I snagged my last 10 days Dailymile training calendar to feel good about the whole thing (though it doesn’t come close to a wall stacked with medals 🙂 )

10x10 from Dailymile

There you go: 115 kms in 10 days – July 12-21. 🙂

Categories: Important_Day, Running
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

