Home > Running > July 12, 2010 – Monday: A lousy solo run at Boat club

July 12, 2010 – Monday: A lousy solo run at Boat club

Missed the Sunday run and wanted to compensate. Even sacrificed the WC final for this, but ultimately turned out to be stale, slow, boring and disappointing.

Drove to Boatclub, warmed up a little and started the run by 5:10. I was on a 4:1 R:W wanting to do a slow but steady 20k and then gauge how I feel at the end of it. I was hoping that if I go slow enough, I would still feel good at 20, but it was not to be.

It turned out to be a rhythm-less run sometimes going very slow, sometimes fast, but ultimately never striking any kind of consistency.

What was most disappointing was that I felt very tired in 16k and had to stop. Basically lousy run.

Now, in office, I got this pain in my groin which refused to go away.

Categories: Running
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

