Home > Running > July 7, 2010 – Wednesday: Interval training with Ramesh and Senthil

July 7, 2010 – Wednesday: Interval training with Ramesh and Senthil

Good stuff today. Skipped the bike ride and took the car to AU.

It was very humid because it rained a little overnight. We were just 3 today – Senthil, Ramesh and me. The track was a little damp and we weren’t sure if we would be able/ allowed to run, but the nice caretaker let us run with the warning that we might get pulled off if the track breaks up.

And, it was great!  Senthil was always going to be ahead and it would be futile trying to keep up with him. My plan was to hang on to Ramesh as much as possible and when it gets too hot, I would slide down to something more comfortable.

As expected, the first couple of the fast 800s were killing and was sure I would drop off, but very surprisingly was able to hang on for another 2 laps, cooled down and then another 2!

It was a something of a surprise for me, especially over the final 200 odd mts when I went max out on effort. Felt great. 🙂 Thanks to my mates! If I didn’t have them pulling me, I would, as usual, thrown in the towel after a couple of fast ones probably.

Categories: Running
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

