Home > Running > June 24, 2010 – Thursday: Run-walk with Nanda and Dwarak

June 24, 2010 – Thursday: Run-walk with Nanda and Dwarak

It was a nice and gentle run (for about 3k) and another pleasant walk back with Dwarak and Nanda, at the Stevens Creek trail. Very peaceful.

But, before that, Dwarak and I had gone to play Basketball at a neighboring court where Dwarak literally ran rings around me. It got established fairly early that I am a dud at BB and Dwarak is simply too good! That was fine, but what really surprised me was how tired and exhausted I got within a matter of 15-20 minutes. With the running and stuff, I figured, incorrectly, that I would have the stamina to last a bit more. But, I discovered that basketball is a different ballgame altogether.

But, it was fun and was quite nice since Dwarak was quite charitable in several occasions, though I didn’t make much use of the opportunities when he left me shoot unchallenged – I didn’t even hit the board sometimes. :-)

Categories: Running
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

