Home > Running > June 2, 2010 – Wednesday: Feeling like a F1 back marker

June 2, 2010 – Wednesday: Feeling like a F1 back marker

No time to write about an eventful interval training, this morning at the AU track. Just about enough time to copy paste from my entry on Daily Mile:

 

Good set of people today. 🙂

Today I found out how a F1 back marker feels when he gets lapped. I couldn’t do 2 continuous laps fast and resorted to a 1 lap "fast" (obviously relative) and a 1 lap crawl. 6k and I felt like a dog at the end of it.

My Garmin seems to be showing 10-20 meters more than the actual, every lap, and by the time I finished, I was ~200 meters before where I started. So, the distance here is not entirely accurate and should be reduced

 

According to my Garmin, which shows more, it was 6.5k in 40 minutes.

 

Copy-pasting from Shankar’s entry to get an idea of what a lap is, and who all joined:

 

Karthik, Senthilanand, Sandy, Yash, Gautama, Siva, Srinaath (a biker and friend of VPS) and a little later S. Rajesh and Akhila also joined.

One Set = 1x400m warmup/slow pace and 2x400m at faster pace. Thought its over for the day and then Sandy led us for the strides and happen to be shorter distance (50m – 75m) sprints..did 4 repeats and then yogic stretches…Enjoyed everything.. a totally different workout to make it weekly.

 

Note that I did not do a ‘set’, but just did 1 lap relatively quicker and 1 lap ultraslow.

Categories: Running
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

