Home > Uncategorized > A new weekly schedule – How does it look

A new weekly schedule – How does it look

 

 

Day Workout  
Sun Long, slow run (15k +)  
Mon Upper body weights + core (if possible)  
Tue Any run (Chetpet, Sand, Flyover – whatever)  
Wed Lower body weights + core (if not done on Mon)  
Thu Tempo run (fast 5k, or a fast medium 10k)  
Fri Cross training – Row (hopefully)/ Elliptical  
Sat Rest  

 

So, how does this look?

Logic:

  • 3 runs a week but all only on alternate days
  • 2 weights workouts: one for upper and one for lower. Will do core with at least one of them. One at Sterling (upper) and one at Boat club (lower).
  • The "Day" actually doesn’t matter much compared to the overall week’s content => For e.g. In case I get pulled for a run one day, I can simply swap that day with another. In case I skip a day, I swap that day with the Saturday.

So, what happens when I travel? Nothing – the whole thing gets screwed. I had time to spare and so made the schedule. Hopefully, will follow this in May.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. saro
    April 4, 2010 at 1:02 pm

    looks fine to me, but then i,m not a prof runner so cant find any fault!

  2. Divya
    April 5, 2010 at 2:56 am

    Wow!! Sounds like a packed week 🙂
    Looks very good! Maybe you can substitute tempo runs with hill workouts once in a while?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment