Home > Weights, Yoga > Mar 2, 2010 – Tuesday: Light weights and yoga

Mar 2, 2010 – Tuesday: Light weights and yoga

Busy morning today 🙂

Woke up, stretched quickly and drove to the boatclub to do some light lower weights: same standard ones – squats, leg press, leg raises, ham curls and calf raises. Today, I tried some lunges very cautiously. Long back, I did some lunges and had injured myself – but that was way back, but the worry remained.

Anyway, all of that took a grand total of 30 minutes.

Hurried back home and ransacked my shelf looking for a track-bottom.

The Haddows park club’s yoga group has one of the silliest rules I’ve come across: They do not allow shorts! :-O. When the yoga instructor told me that last time (more than 2 weeks back), for a while I thought I didn’t hear it properly and had to check with someone else to validate it.

But, that’s the rule. So, I rummaged through the entire shelf and finally found it as usual buried where you wouldn’t expect it. Hurried across and joined them, and then was laughing to myself almost all the while because as usual, I am a spectator to most of the asanas. I know that these guys are made of rubber, but there are limits of elasticity even to that. They are too much.

Back home and posting this through my new found tool – Windows Live Writer. 🙂

Categories: Weights, Yoga
  1. saro
    March 2, 2010 at 12:43 pm

    hii, ur leg press, curls raises etc sound quite fancy just how effective? so now u know i,m back at the comp after a looong gap

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

