Home > Uncategorized > Feb 12, 2010 – Friday: Off to Auroville tomorrow

Feb 12, 2010 – Friday: Off to Auroville tomorrow

February 12, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

That’s it. Am running my maiden marathon day after tomorrow morning and am hoping I finish. I keep telling myself that it would not be a disgrace not to finish so that I wouldn’t feel that awful.

Damn it! This feels like a rotten exam! I didn’t imagine that it would be like this. It’s a run and I got butterflies in my stomach. How is that possible? Failed and done badly in enough exams to know that it would feel lousy, but arrears aren’t that bad either. – See, there I go again, building up a buffer.

Anyway, can’t chicken out now. Been eating the whole day. Bags are packed. Committed to car-pooling and picking up Bosco, Ram, KK (all illustrious runners) tomorrow. Plan is to leave tomorrow late morning by 11, pick up Bosco, Ram and KK – and get to Pondy by 3 or so. Gives us ample time to settle down and sleep early. Plan to hit the bed by 8 itself and get some 6-7 hours sleep.

Hey – guys – so, don’t call me late tomorrow night. @Divs – Please  call me exactly at 3 AM India time Sunday night. That’ll make sure that I wake up on time and mitigate one risk. 🙂

That’s it. Hope it goes well. Catch you guys – Sunday night or Monday morning.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. saro
    February 14, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    hurray, u made it in spite of all those butterflies!i knew all along that u wud! so now its time to take it nice & easy, just keep up form & stamina & not overdo it

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

