Home > Weights > Jan 22, 2010 – Friday: Weights again

Jan 22, 2010 – Friday: Weights again

January 22, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Today was weights day again as per the plan and so I went to the club. Just started my warm up 1 loop run when I bumped into ‘Kelavi’ Satheesh, my classmate and friend from AU who was walking there with a couple of his mates.

Been ages since I met him and so walked with him for half a loop chatting and promising to meet up again. It was then that I met Rajesh from the CRs, running the other way and so joined him for a 1 loop run.

I told him about my Sunday morning 3 AM plan, and he suggested that it was a bad idea. A  better one is to start late so that I get an idea of the heat and humidity as well. So, he suggests that I start at 5:30 or so and go on till 9:30 for the 35k. Actually, not a bad idea.

Anyway, got to the club after that 1 loop and did my lower body weights – same as before: Squats, leg extensions, leg press, calves. Added a little of ham-curls and lunges today. Most of them (read – as far as possible), are very light weights, 12 reps, 3 sets.  Not feeling the burn much – don’t know if that’s not a good thing, but it is not a bad thing I guess.

Categories: Weights
  1. saro
    January 22, 2010 at 11:25 am

    well, lets see on sun morning, too early to predict!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

