Home > Uncategorized > Registered for Auroville 2010

Registered for Auroville 2010

January 19, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Motivated by Divs, I have registered for Auroville 2010. There is a nervous trepidation sweeping over me now. I don’t think I am prepared yet, but am giving it a shot anyway. But, will do a half for sure. Full or not – we’ll see later.

Anyway, made a training plan starting tomorrow. Somehow, my best runs have been after a weights session (including the last one – weights at ITC Maurya, remember) and so have incorporated a lot of that. :-). Just a couple of long ones, a few short ones and a lot of rest.

How does this look?

20-Jan-10 Wed Weights
21-Jan-10 Thu 10k run – with Shahid. Committed.
22-Jan-10 Fri Weights
23-Jan-10 Sat Rest
24-Jan-10 Sun Min 35k
25-Jan-10 Mon Rest
26-Jan-10 Tue 5-8k Easy
27-Jan-10 Wed Weights
28-Jan-10 Thu 15k LSD from Dimensions
29-Jan-10 Fri Weights
30-Jan-10 Sat Rest
31-Jan-10 Sun TBD – long or easy?
1-Feb-10 Mon Rest
2-Feb-10 Tue 5-8k Easy
3-Feb-10 Wed Weights
4-Feb-10 Thu 18-20k
5-Feb-10 Fri Weights
6-Feb-10 Sat Rest
7-Feb-10 Sun 10k
8-Feb-10 Mon Weights
9-Feb-10 Tue Rest
10-Feb-10 Wed 5k
11-Feb-10 Thu Weights
12-Feb-10 Fri Rest
13-Feb-10 Sat Rest
14-Feb-10 Sun Auroville

Ok va?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 19, 2010 at 12:55 pm

    Dai all saturdays rest 😦

  2. Divya
    January 21, 2010 at 5:20 pm

    Ohh I didn’t see this post… Awwweeesome!! You are going to totally rock it.. you are as prepared for a race as anyone should be.. it is going to be great!!

    All the best!! Oh I wish I was there cheering..

    • karthikpadmanabhan
      January 22, 2010 at 4:31 am

      hey – hold on.
      1) This is the PLAN, and you know how my plans go..
      2) Is the plan ok, or am I making some mistake with this plan? Suggest; what do i change? etc.

  3. Divya
    January 22, 2010 at 10:19 pm

    The Plan looks fine.. but I am just curious why you have Weights all through – is that something recommended? I guess I am just worried you might strain a muscle or something.. anyways check with a few chennai runners if thats a good idea..

    The 31st Jan run is again probably a 20K slow run. Also I was thinking you should try wearing a cap if don’t already – it really helps when it warms up later in the run. And consider taking some electrolyte.

    • karthikpadmanabhan
      January 23, 2010 at 3:48 am

      Why weights? It was not recommended or something, just that I felt that my best runs were always after a weights session. So, I just felt that in some way the weights part was contributing to my runs. This happened even day-before. I did the weights on Wed, and the Thu run was very good. I did it yesterday, and lets see how tomorrow goes. But, no other reason. But, do you think that there is too much weights and I am better off running on a few of those days?

      2nd part – ok and ok. Will do. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

