Home > Uncategorized > Jan 05, 2009 – Tuesday: IIT pass rejected; Phew, kept the goal alive

Jan 05, 2009 – Tuesday: IIT pass rejected; Phew, kept the goal alive

I met the IIT CSO and got my plea for a walkers pass declined. Totally ridiculous. I failed all mandatory conditions:

  • Must live within 3 kms radius,
  • Age must be > 40
  • Must have some chronic illness!

How stupid is that?

Anyway, went to the boat club after that – did some lower body weight training and ran-walked 8 kms. Phew! I was afraid that I would not be able to meet my target within a week of me setting them! (No skipping of runs on 2 successive days). That would have been terrible.

Had plenty to eat for dinner – Oats, Spinach, Daal, Ladies fingers and a big glass of hot chocolate. 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

