Home > Uncategorized > Dec 29, 2009 – Tuesday: Weights this morning, strained my neck

Dec 29, 2009 – Tuesday: Weights this morning, strained my neck

December 29, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Got up around 5:15 this morning, did a little bit of yoga and went to the gym. I am not sure, but I think I actually strained my neck during the yoga stretches and it became worse later during the weights.

Anyway, reached the club only by around 6:40, but was keen to try out my new “orthoheel” – it was a damn disaster. I had hardly run one block when I felt a dull ache – where? – right at the heel!! 🙂 The ache got worse with each step and I removed it before it could get any worse. Ran a little bit more and the pain disappeared. :-). So much for the walk-pain-free funda.

@momski, @divs, @chenthil, @anyone else who cares to read – I have this thing if any of you want to try.

Then came the weights session which went alright. Did all muscles but with light weights. Ignored the snide looks from most people which said “yeah, this nitwit comes once a week and wants to everything”; Well, I said ‘most’ people because the Gym instructor, Deva, and told me exactly that, and I sheepishly promised him that I would come more often.

Anyway, right now, I have a neck strain and have to twist my entire body if I want to look left or right. 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. saro
    December 29, 2009 at 7:21 am

    sorry to b a nitwit but what exactly is this orthoheel
    hope u r releived of ur sprain soon

  2. karthikpadmanabhan
    December 29, 2009 at 7:48 am

    The orthoheel is a shoe insert which is supposed to provide more support for the heel and the foot arch, and supposed to help walking/ running. But, I didn’t like it so much.

    Sprain is alright. Looks very funny though. 🙂

    • saro
      December 29, 2009 at 10:13 am

      probably it doesnt help flatfeet so much!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

