Home > Uncategorized > Oct 24, 2009 – Saturday: Core and stretching training

Oct 24, 2009 – Saturday: Core and stretching training

October 24, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

The CRs had arranged for a complimentary stretching and core exercise training at the Dimensions gym, to be taken by Radha Krishnaswamy, at 6:00 AM.

http://www.dimensionsfitness.in/radha.htm

What a woman? Gosh – one old lady, but supremely fit put us through a series of torturous exercises. It was good, and at the same time, I am not sure I enjoyed it that much – possibly because it was really too tough. There were some exercises that were beyond the scope of inflexible and normal non-atheletes like me. In fact, I thought some lunges positively (sorry, negatively) pained my knee sharply and I would stop doing that. No doubt, some of them were awesome and stretched out muscles and areas that I didn’t even know existed.

Overall, it was interesting, but I wouldn’t fret that I would be missing next weeks session. I would, in all probability, at around the same equivalent time, in another part of the world, be very involved in a session of a different kind. 🙂

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

