Home > Uncategorized > May 13, 2009 – Wednesday: A small run to tick off and a lousy feet ache

May 13, 2009 – Wednesday: A small run to tick off and a lousy feet ache

After a 2 day hiatus, Prabhakar (with his nerve tingle) and me (with my mystery double feet ache) decided to go easy on the runs and do some rowing instead. We were supposed to meet at 6:30, but I wanted to do some stretches and so kept an alarm for 5:15 – except that I kept snoozing and woke up finally at 5:45. But after that, I was quick off the blocks and reached the club by 6:15.

It was only then that I realized that the Gym is closed and rowing is also cancelled for the day (rather – open only for the Sub-juniors) thanks to the elections (the lascars need to vote too, is the bizarre logic).

So, having come, I just marked the day with 3 boat club road small-loops run, all taken rather slowly or a semi-decent pace. That was alright. According to gmap (which has become my favorite toy now), that was just 4.2 kms.

Prabhakar came in after that and I wanted to do some circuits – that was when the right foot on-off pain started again. Real intense this time and it even caused a limp. I don’t understand what the problem is but aches like crazy for 2 hours and stops. Today, it ached from 7:02 AM to 9:06 AM. Ok, some time around then.

Anyway – cancelled the circuit stuff and got back home. Gave myself a nice feet massage and maybe that helped it clear within an hour.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

