Home > Uncategorized > Apr 26, 2009 – Sunday: Coached by James

Apr 26, 2009 – Sunday: Coached by James

Reached the club at sharp 7. James was on the Quad-scull coaching the sub-junior lads and so while I lounged about, I thought I will take the scull out.

I got into the scull when Vilwa asked me if I would like to go in the Double scull with Naren (or was it Naresh) – At that time, I hadn’t realised he was a Maiden sculler graduating upwards. Not that I had a problem with that – just that I am struggling with technique myself that it would not be good for both of us.

But I was committed anyway and so I sat on stroke and off we went. It was pathetic. Absolutely no fun and so we came back to the raft after a very small course with absolutely no work.

James had come back by then and as soon as we came in, he hopped into the double scull and we went off again. Phew! he pointed out some million problems in my rowing. It was so bad that he asked to sit in the banktub for a while.

We got back to the raft and the banktub was forgotten, but hopefully not the lessons.

It was good, but in terms of calorie-burn, it was next to nothing.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

